January 17, 2010

Times to Advertise CPA Ads

With such a lot of ways to earn income online it could be a challenge to decide which methodology to use. 10 years back it was very simple, put a 468×60 banner on your website and get paid pennies every time somebody clicked on it. Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, internet , text links, selling ad space and you can probably think about lots more.

One question many marketers ask themselves is : Should I use AdSense or Offers on my site, or maybe a mixture of both?

To help answer this question , it is critical that you do some split testing, otherwise you will never really know which is going to be more profitable. Now offers pay far more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is way easier to get AdSense clicks.

Say you had a credit check internet site. AdSense generally pays well and the offers often require just an email and / or a zip-code and pay around $2 per offer. The site is terribly educational and gets aregular stream of traffic from the search engines, for arguments sake, let’s call it 1,000 unique visitors each month, of which seven hundred are from the US. This is crucial because most networks pay only for US clients.

If you have optimized your internet site correctly for AdSense with correct placements, you can expect around a10% clickthru rate, if we presume amean Cost Per Click ( CPC ) of $0.50, which is likely in the credit check niche then we have one thousand x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or to explain, we expect about $50 per month from this site for AdSense.

Now let us presume that we replace AdSense with the offer that pays $2 for every visitor that fills out the form with their zip-code and email. Again, you have correctly optimized the site ( which is dissimilar to AdSense ) and you achieve afive pc conversion. Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that’s’s 300 visitors we should immediately discount so that the sum becomes 700 x 0.05 x 2 = seventy, or to put it in layman’s terms, youwill earn $70 per month from offers.

although we are using fictional info here, you should be able to find out how you can go about deciding when to use offers and when to use something similar to AdSense. In the example above, even though the amount of visitors we could earn cash from was less, the offer worked out to be more profitable.

One thing you can do straight away in deciding whether to us a offer is to have a look at the analytics of your internet site and find out which country most of your visitors come from. If US visitors make up the overwhelming majority of your traffic, then definitely think about employing offers , however , the only possibleway to know for certain is by split testing over at least 1,000 unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.

Something you might want to analyze is a script that detects which country a visitor is from and serve up offers for US visitors and Adsense for everybody else, this way you are monetizing all your traffic.

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